Boys Track - Prairie State Conference Champions!

Post date: May 05, 2015 5:31:1 PM

The Oilers had a great night at the Prairie State Conference Meet on Monday, May 4th in Mt. Olive.

The girls team finished 3rd with a strong effort from all. Kim Gildersleeve finished 2nd in the discus and 3rd in the shot. Kaylee Dailey and Kyara Price were on the conference championship 4x100 relay team. Haley Kerpan was first in the 4x100 relay, 400 meters and 1600 meter run. Carissa Gilreath was a 4 time conference champion in the 4x100 meter relay, long jump, 100 and 200 meter races. Great job girls

The boys team won the team championship for the second year in a row. A fantastic effort by the entire team as all team members took home an individual award as well as the team plaque. The individual champions were Anthony Lane in the discus, Hunter OBrien in the triple jump, the 4x1 relay team of Zac Womack, Zac Lafferty, Nick Barrett and Zac Butkovich. The 4x8 relay team of Chase Wallendorff, Zac Butkovich, Luke Lile, and Matthew Shea. Brenden Springman was a three time conference champion in the 800, 1600 and 3200 meter runs. The Oilers finished the night on a strong fashion winning the 4x400 meter relay. The runners were Chase Wallendorff, Jacob Kerpan, Luke Lile and Zac Butkovich. Congratulations to both hard working teams giving a super effort.

The Oiler boys are now back to back PSC champions in track. Congratulations to Coach Colona, Coach Tyler, and the entire boys and girls team on a great showing at the conference meet.