Latest News‎ > ‎

Senior Awards Assembly

posted May 16, 2016, 9:32 AM by John Pearson   [ updated May 16, 2016, 11:54 AM ]
On Wednesday, May 11, 2016, the Class of 2016 and its individual award and scholarship winners were recognized in front of an all-school assembly, with many parents and guests in attendance. 

Below are the scholarship and award winners:

Big Sisters Sr. Scholarship Award:                                  Lori Hickerson and Tori Covington
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Scholar-Athlete Award:             Blake Marks
Prairie State Conference Award:                                     Blake Marks and Heather Martin
East Alton Rotary Scholarships:                                      Brittany Ritter and Vivian Vasquez
Merle Bassett Memorial Scholarship:                              Kiersten Niethe
Dale Studnicki Memorial Scholarship:                             Cameron Foust
Shelter Insurance Scholarship:                                        Harlie Mitchell
Pump House Scholarship:                                                Harlie Mitchell and Caleb Bentley
Student Council Scholarship:                                           Megan King
Meghan Hickerson Christian Teen Leader Scholarship:  Cameron Foust
East Alton American Legion Scholarship:                        Brandon Yarborough and Michelle Seitzinger
Shirley Thatcher Memorial Scholarship:                           Harlie Mitchell
Phillips 66 / Wood River Refinery Scholarship:                Tori Covington
Senior Art Purchase Award:                                             Michelle Seitzinger
Scott King Memorial Scholarship:                                     Michelle Seitzinger
Toni Fry-Hilgert Memorial Scholarship:                             Megan King
Wood River Rotary Scholarship:                                       Lori Hickerson and Caleb Bentley
EAWR Educators' Scholarship:                                         Heather Martin and Harlie Mitchell
Wood River Lions Club Scholarship:                                 Lori Hickerson
Brunjes Memorial Scholarship:                                         Collin Gibbons
Wood River Am. Legion Howard Oettting Scholarship:     Lori Hickerson
DAR/SAR Good Citizenship Awards:                                 Harlie Mitchell and Collin Gibbons

Illinois State Scholars:                                                            Allison Covington, Samuel Fillop, Cameron Foust, Colin Gibbons, and Lori                                                                                                               Hickerson

Masonic Scholarship:                                                             Cameron Foust

Elmer and Eunice St. Peters Scholarship:                              Kelsey Hauser

The Senior Faculty Awards went to Joe Parmentier and Sarah Jones. They will read the graduates' names at Graduation on May 18th.

See attached for a list of scholarships which have been awarded outside of those awarded during the ceremony .....

2016 Student Scholarships.xlsx.gsheet
John Pearson,
May 16, 2016, 11:53 AM