Latest News‎ > ‎

NHS Induction 2019

posted Mar 13, 2019, 1:40 PM by John Pearson   [ updated Mar 13, 2019, 2:14 PM ]
The EAWR "Velora Buscher" Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted a wonderful new class of members on March 7, 2019. 

The new inductees honored were: Jillian Barber, Kate Baskin, Gage Booten, Macy Flanigan, Alli Franklin, Summer Fulkerson, Trent Klabough, Julia Kovar, Nicole Lane, Reghan Levinson, Seth Lile, Kendall Moore, Taylor Norman, Leigh Ann Nottke, Taylor Parmentier, Justin Pfister, Tony Rangel, Andrew Raymond, Aubrey Robinson, Isabella Romero, Morgan Ruden, Alice Slattery, Jacquelin Stephen, Kathleen Tierney, Lacey Tretter, Madisyn Tucker, Ethan Walter, and Jacob Wells.

Current NHS members (inducted in 2018) are: Lindsey Bailey, Katelyn Booten, Makayla Dolbee, Krizza Domingo, Kaitlin Goodbrake, Allison Hill, Jared Liley, Alyssa Malley, Hailey Marshall, Shawn McKee, Nicholas Munn, Annelise Neathery, Adam Newberry, Dominic Scroggins, Sydney Slayden, Phillip Tierney, Maegan Wallendorff, Ryne White, and Jordan Yenne.

The guest speaker was Kari Westbrook, Class of 2015, who shared her experiences at EAWR and how her involvement and leadership activities in high school have stayed with her as she has gone through college.

Many thanks to Ms.Cari Mueller, NHS Chair of the NHS Faculty Committee, along with the other teachers on that Committee: Jennifer Boyd, Krysta Catlin, Kristen Miller and Principal Leigh Robinson.

 New NHS Inductees for 2018-19

Current Members - Inducted in 2017-18