Latest News

Athletic Schedules Location for 20-21

posted Oct 13, 2020, 8:13 AM by John Pearson   [ updated Oct 13, 2020, 8:14 AM ]

All Oiler Athletic Schedules can now be viewed, downloaded, and printed from this link. 

Or, go to the Athletics tab for the same link at the top of that page.

Therefore, we will not be posting individual sport schedules on the Documents page anymore.

Graduation Video - Class of 2020

posted Sep 30, 2020, 1:47 PM by John Pearson   [ updated Oct 13, 2020, 8:45 AM ]

Please follow this link to view the 2020 Graduation in video format.
Attached below is the .pdf of the Graduation Program. 

Election Judge Opportunities for Juniors and Seniors

posted Sep 22, 2020, 12:58 PM by John Pearson   [ updated Sep 22, 2020, 2:22 PM ]

Attention Junior and Senior Students: 

Did you know that you can serve as an Election Judge in the November 3rd General Election? If qualified and selected, you will receive paid training and pay for your serving on Election Day, too! By the way, Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 3rd and is a school holiday this year!

For more information on being an Election Judge, click on this link. An application form is attached, below.

Class of 2021 - Planning Advice from the Guidance Dept - NEW!

posted Sep 18, 2020, 7:52 AM by John Pearson

Our Guidance Department put together this great slide show that helps our Class of 2021 plan for their future after high school. Check it out!

Parent-Student and Staff Notice

posted Sep 17, 2020, 6:10 AM by John Pearson

Please see attached letter ....

Last Call to Complete the 2020 Census - It's Easy!

posted Sep 15, 2020, 2:14 PM by John Pearson

Dear EAWR Parents and Families,

You may have heard the 2020 Census deadline is approaching and how important it is for everyone to be counted. The census represents an opportunity for everyone in our community to proudly and loudly say, “I’m here. I count. I matter.”

The census impacts our day-to-day lives in tremendous ways. It determines how much federal funding we have to fix our roads, feed our community, and teach our children. Missing just one child means we miss out on funds for their education for the next ten years. The census also determines how many representatives Illinois has in Congress and the Electoral College.

So much is at stake, which is why we need you to take the 2020 Census before the September 30, 2020 deadline.

There are three ways to take the census:

·       Online: Visit and fill out the Census now on your computer, tablet, or smart phone.

·       Phone: Call 844-330-2020 to fill out the Census over the phone. The US Census Bureau offers assistance in 59 non-English languages, including American Sign Language.

·       Mail: Fill out the Census form you received in the mail and return it, free of charge, to the US Census Bureau.


Taking the census is safe and secure. The 2020 Census does not ask about anyone’s citizenship status, and federal law prohibits the sharing of census responses with anyone, including law enforcement or immigration agencies. Learn more about census confidentiality at

You can get answers to any other questions about the Census by texting "Question" or "Pregunta" to 987987 or by visiting

Taking the Census takes less than 5 minutes. If you haven’t already, please complete the 2020 Census today.


Dr. John Pearson, Superintendent

EAWR High School District #14

New Hybrid Schedule and October Calendar Changes - Sept. 8, 2020!

posted Sep 8, 2020, 5:46 PM by John Pearson

Effective next Monday, Sept. 14th, ALL students will be in remote learning on Mondays! See Fridge Memo for 9/8/20 and the Revised 20-21 school calendar for more information!!

Announcement of POSSIBLE Transition to All Remote Learning

posted Aug 19, 2020, 2:52 PM by John Pearson

Parents and Students: Please read the announcement (in the attached letter) of a POSSIBLE switch to all Remote Learning at EAWR. This is based on the worsening COVID-19 statistics ("metrics") that the Madison County Health Dept announces.

Hybrid Schedule Announced

posted Aug 11, 2020, 7:45 PM by John Pearson

EAWR will start the 2020-21 school year with a "Hybrid Schedule." Students will attend every other school day, with remote learning opportunities on the other school days. This schedule allows EAWR to cut class sizes in half (or close to it), thereby increasing social distancing in classrooms as well as hallways and other common areas.

The bell schedule remains the same. Please see the attached memo for the schedule.

Any parent that has opted for 100% remote learning for their student may opt back in to in school attendance under the every other day approach. Just email cguthrie@eawr,org or to request that change. We ask that any parent requesting a change to the hybrid schedule do so by the first day of school, August 19th.

Freshmen Orientation Bus Schedule

posted Jul 27, 2020, 7:50 AM by John Pearson

Freshman Orientation Day


Tuesday, August 18, 2020



ROUTE                                  PICK UP                                                 TIME


#1 HARTFORD                   

                                                Canal Run                                               7:25 a.m.

                                                Acorn & Delmar

                                                Delmar & 7th

                                                Delmar & 4th

                                                Delmar & 2nd                                         7:35 a.m.

                                                Delmar & Hawthorne Pavilion

                                                Delmar & Elm

                                                S. Main & Short                                      7:50 a.m.

                                                Arrive at School                                     7:55 a.m.




                                                6th & Ferguson                                       7:20 a.m.

                                                7th & Madison South Side                    7:25 a.m.

                                                7th & Lewis

                                                7th & Hawthorne

                                                9th & Esther

                                                9th & Madison South Side

                                                9th & Edwardsville Road                     7:30 a.m.

                                                W. Haller & S. Circle                             7:35 a.m.


                                                600 Berkshire Bus -- Pavilion North   7:40 a.m.

                                                Broadway & Main

                                                Illinois Bank -- Main & George

                                                Virginia & Illinois Avenue

                                                Niagara & Cherry

                                                Middle of Charlene #121

                                                McCasland & Bond

                                                Arrive at School                                     7:55 a.m. 



NOTE:  All buses leave the school at 11:35 a.m. from the bus circle. (Same route as above in reverse order.)

1-10 of 185